Whats New?

Check out the upcoming NMSDC Leadership Awards this May 17th

Next month, the National National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC) will honor leadership within the supplier diversity industry. The NMSDC has been in existence for 45 years and is looking to commemorate the occasion through its new #WeAreNMSDC campaign. To coincide with this promotion, the Leadership Awards will look to celebrate advocates in the corporate education, and entrepreneurial areas. If you are thinking about attending, please check out their website at http://www.nmsdc.org. In addition please take a look at this year’s award recipients below:

  • Supplier Diversity Professional of the Year Award: Ms. Jackie LaJoie, Supplier Diversity Manager, Ingersoll Rand
  • MBE of the Year Award: Ms. Anjali Ramakumaran, Chief Executive Officer, Ampcus Inc
  • CPO of the Year Award: Mr. Peter Kiriacoulacos, Chief Procurement Officer, Comcast Corporation
  • Future Leader Award: Gene Waddy, CEO, Diversant, and Gary Kallenbach, Chief Procurement Officer, UPS
  • Robert M. Stuart Leadership Award, (named for Robert M. Stuart, the founding chairman of the Board of the Directors NMSDC): Dr. Leonard Greenhalgh, Director of Programs for Minorities and Women-Owned Businesses and Director of Native American Business Programs, Dartmouth

The black-tie affair will take place May 17th at the New York Hilton.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: