Photo by Brittani Burns on Unsplash

The American Association for Access, Equity and Diversity (AAAED) announced the winners of its 2019 Roosevelt Thomas Champion of Diversity Award. Cummins Inc. and Eli Lilly and Company will receive their awards at a ceremony to be held at the association’s 45th National Conference and Annual Meeting themed Moving Beyond Diversity Towards Equity and Inclusion, in Indianapolis on June 12, 2019.

The award was named after R. Roosevelt Thomas Jr. and is given to a corporation or organization for outstanding achievements in the promotion of workplace diversity. The winners are determined based on four key areas of diversity management including talent pipeline, talent development, leadership accountability and supplier diversity.

Cummins ranked 12th place on DiversityInc’s List of Top 50 Companies for Diversity. Eli Lilly ranked sixth on the Top 50 List and also ranked highly on other DiversityInc specialty lists. These include fourth place in Employee Resource Groups, fifth place in People with Disabilities and eighth place in Supplier Diversity.

Leave a Reply